Feeling Philosophical

Heya,

So this morning I was feeling really philosophical and started to wonder if the word independence had a different meaning to different people.

Personally, it means to be able to do things on my own and be able to go where and when I would like withoutt relying on someone else.

I then decided to ask friends and family to see what they thought independence was some believed it was having confidence in yourself, others said not having to depend on others by getting your drive within yourself and standing on your own two feet. Another great response was having the space and freedom to do things yourself (what ever is right for you.)

As well as mental and phycical freedom. Although you can physically do something mentally you may not cope and vice versa.

Now I ask you the reader, what does independence mean to you? Leave me a comment below and I will see what you come up with.

Take care,

Dolphin xx

Leave a Reply

