Fear

 

Hi,

Everyone has different fears for some it is spiders, the dark or not getting the grade you want. Personally, I am stuck between two because they are both as daunting as each other. Loss and change. Even little changes i find difficult to cope with or if something doesn’t happen in the order I like. My morning routiine is the same, I take my medication in the same order, the future has some big changes coming up and it does scare me. I found something the other day on my college website. “Change might feel scary, but without change we can’t grow and thrive. You need to change in order to get the best out of life. Imagine being in primary school forever! Instead of trying to hide from change because you are worried, embrace it and decide to succeed whereever life takes you. Don’t be a caterpillar for the rest of your life. instead transform yourself into a butterfly – A special person (you know who you are.)

In my life I have encountered many losses and still struggle with them today. I think this is the reason I struggle with change especially if it is unexpected. I know that I can not control loss but it does not make it any easier to deal with.

The following song is dedicated to my saddest loss, I wish you could still be here today but I know you are watching me all the time. Forever in my thoughts love you.

What are you scared of? Leave me a comment below.

Take care,

Dolphin xx

2 thoughts on “Fear

Leave a Reply

