Body Language

Heya,

Have you ever stopped to notice how much a person’s body language can tell you about them?

According to Google, body language can be defined as a kind of nonverbal communication, where thoughts, intentions, or feelings are expressed by physical behaviors, such as facial expressions, body posture, gestures, eye movement, touch and the use of space.

You can tell a lot about a person by watching their body language. I am sitting in the college canteen as I write this. Around me I am getting different messages. To my left, there is a large group of people they are all leaning in closely this means they are interested in the  conversation.

On my right, two females are sat hunched which implies they do not want others to engage with them.

Just in front of me is a group of people mirroring their friends position which can often happen. I have found that I do the same.

For the rest of the day be aware. What does the body langage of those around you show? Leave me a comment about what you have found.

Take care,

Dolphin xx

Leave a Reply

